One Second After (A John Matherson Novel)

$9.99 (as of January 28, 2018, 11:42 pm) $5.87

Usually ships in 24 hours

Category:

Description

In One Second After, New York Times bestselling author William R. Forstchen brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real. A story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, that sends America back to the Dark Ages. A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP) . . . that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

Months before publication, One Second After was cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read. It has been discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warned could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future . . . and our end.

The John Matherson Series
#1 One Second After
#2 One Year After
#3 The Final Day (forthcoming)

Other Books
Pillar to the Sky